Wednesday, 18 June 2014

LUSH Review: Blackberry Bomb

It's been a while since I've done a Lush review, so here goes!
------------------------------------------------------------------
As the title suggests, I will be reviewing Lush's (probably) most favoured bath bomb, Blackberry Bomb. It's iconic 'BOMB' text and purple colouring definitely strikes me as a a good'en, also, IT'S ABSOLUTELY MASSIVE.

LUSH Blackberry Bomb Bath Bomb


The bomb fizzes amazingly, not being too quick if you're a person who likes a long fizz, but if you don't like it to be too long then it's not! It's my personal favourite, that being one of the reasons.

It turns the water a beautiful lilac colour (picture above) and it's very relaxing if you've had a stressful day, as the colour lilac is meant to soothe the mind. I have a very un-sensitive nose so for most bath bombs I can never smell the scent as much as I can when the bath bomb is in a whole, but with this one I really can smell it, which was a great moment for me!

Overall, I absolutely love this bath bomb! The smell, the colour, the fizziness and especially the little bonus of the note that says "Boom boom!" which I love to find, it's my favourite thing about Lush bath bombs. 

Retail Price: £2.95 - Which is AMAZING for this bomb.
Best pair it with: Sunnyside Bubble Bar

I've tried to keep this post short and sweet, but if you prefer the longer ones let me know!
- LooselyLucy x



Thursday, 5 June 2014

I made rainbow cake!

My friend Eleanor is a huge baker, and I've always wanted to make a rainbow cake.. So that's what we did!
I warn you now.. We did not make the typical rainbow cake as we realised last minute that we had no ovenproof glass.. So we made rainbow cake/souffles!

To follow the recipe we used, go to: http://sortedfood.com/#!/search/double%20rainbow%20cake/


If you're wondering why it's not one big cake.. We didn't have the resources for that.  And if you can't see, we used the Wilton Food Colouring for the colour!

I hope you use this recipe, and if you do, comment down below!
If you liked this please +1, comment and give a cheeky follow!
I love you so much
- Loosely Lucy









14 Year Old's POV: Futures and careers

So, I have just recently moved into my third year of Academy (Or, high school as some may call it), and it's the first year I've gotten to actually choose my own subjects. It is compulsory to take core subject such as English, Maths, RE (Religious Education) and PE. I think that's it. When we were just going through the process of choosing our subjects we were also getting help in lessons from our guidance teachers on knowing which subjects were for what career. It was all good, the websites we went on helped a lot, but I had a dilemna. I have no idea what I want to do.

When you have complete choice over anything you could do, you suddenly feel very pressured. I had to pick a career that would provide me with money to live off of but I also had to pick a career I enjoyed. Again, this should be easy, but it still wasn't. The careers I would like to do are very hard to get into such as acting and media. I would love to be an actress, or be a professional youtuber. In all honesty, I'd also love to have my own radio show, or chat show! But soooo many people have these exact dreams and goals as me, making it so difficult.

I was just getting so stressed and I had no idea what to do. I would just stare at this sheet of paper with subject choices with my pencil in hand at the ready. The way the system worked was, there were four columns: Sciences, Expressive Arts, Social Subjects and Technical (Design & Manufacture, Computing, things like that). Those were quite easy considering I had to take one of them. And after that I would choose 3 more subjects in addition to those, and 2 reserves in case any of my chosen classes were full. It took me a while, because I would choose a career I wanted, and then the next I would like a different career. All I want to do right now is something in media. That world just seems so attractive to me! I'm a very open person, I'm also very attention-seeking when it comes to it so I doubt privacy would be an issue for me, unless they were trespassing into my house, that's a completely different issue. I'm outgoing so I would love to be interviewed and going on chat shows. It's not even the glamour part that's attractive to me, it's just the fact that people will see me doing what I love. That sounded so cheesy.

Making decisions this early in life is such a task, but my advice to anyone who is, or will be going through this decision is: Go for what you love. If you love science, go down the science route! Take every science you can and do your very best. Set yourself a goal, and don't stop until you achieve that goal.

I love you!
- Loosely Lucy

Wednesday, 4 June 2014

The best thing for your skin: Coconut Oil

It's been so long since I posted! But I think this post will make everything better!

------------------------------------

The massive 460g tub!
So, I discovered Coconut Oil on Lady Smart's blog I knew I had to try it. I will admit, it took me a while because for some reason I procrastinated. But since getting coconut oil I will never look back! It's absolutely fantastic and I will not lie when ordering it I was hesitant. I ordered from the brand 'Coconoil' and got it in a whopping 460g tub. I have linked the website but I just got some from Amazon. The oil starts off wax-like when it's cool, but it melts at the touch of heat.

I use it on my face and my hair, but I haven't used it for cooking just yet, but Lady Smart talks about using it in cooking as well!

For my skin:

This is my 'half a teaspoon' of the oil before it has melted.
I put coconut oil on my skin every night after doing my night time routine of cleansing my face (A full list of the products I use will be listed below) and then I just get around half a tea spoon of the wax-y oil. A take it off the spoon then rub it into the palms of my hands until it has completely turned to liquid.

I usually don't use my moisturiser when I apply coconut oil unless my skin is breaking out because it is so nourishing and soft to the skin. The oil helps to fade scarring and also really helps brighten the eyes! I have a lot of scaring on my forehead from previous spots that I have picked at and within a week of putting it on every night the scars have completely faded.

For my hair:

Coconut oil is great for the hair! It softens it, boosts it so it looks more 'alive' and also helps your hair to grow faster. Every Friday night I have a what-I-call pamper night where I add in a face mask to my skin care routine, I wash my make up brushes and now coconut oil has been added! I don't wash my hair before adding the oil in as I will be washing my hair the next morning (But I'll get back to that). I bend over allowing all of my hair to hang down and take just a bit more than I usually would for my skin, but you really don't need that much as when it melts you end up with a lot of it! Once it has all fully melted, I rub it into the roots of my hair and then slowly bring my hands down. If I need any more then I just pick some up and melt it again! 

Now, the reason I do it in the evening is because it is an over night treatment (Also, when it's in your hair, your hair looks soooo greasy)! I put a towel over my pillow as it can stain and just sleep with my hair loose. In the morning I just pop in the shower and do my usual hair routine using the same shampoo and conditioner that I always do!

My skin care products are: Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Facial Scrub (Right)/Wash (Left)
                                         Clean and Clear Dual Action Facial Moisturiser (Oil free)



Thanks so much for reading, please +1 and comment! Don't forget a cheeky follow ;)
- Loosely Lucy x

Wednesday, 14 May 2014

My make-up basics.

I am part of a group on Facebook that is purely for girls to discuss their... Problems. I posted asking if any of them would like a blog post on anything they wanted as I know a few of them don't know their way around the bases of make-up, or hair or any of that.

I am no expert when it comes to this, I just know how to use brushes and put some product on my face. I also know how to try and find the lowest priced thing possible, so all of the products I'm about to list are quite cheap, if I do say so myself, apart from one item.. But it's so worth it!

On we go!

--------------------------------------


So, I figured I'd start with the basics, of naturals.

Natural products are, in my opinion, the most important. I cannot stress this enough, if you do not need it do not wear it. Make up isn't the best thing for you skin! It does not do anything harmful, but if you want to take proper care of your skin, then do not feel the need to wear make up everyday. And yes, they are all Rimmel London products.. They're cheap and AMAZING!

The first thing I put on is concealer just because the one I have is slightly darker for me, and then I put on my foundation afterwards as that is closer to my tone. And I think that powder is a must for a flawless finish!

The products here are:

  • Rimmel London: Match Perfection in Light Porcelain (I have really pale skin, I know. haha!)
  • Rimmel London: Wake Me Up concealer in Ivory.
  • Rimmel London: Stay Matte finishing powder in Transparent (It's great for pales


Moving on to eyes!

The product above is one of my must-haves. Benefit's Creaseless Cream Shadow in R.S.V.P. Cream shadows are so easy to put on! You simply get some on your finger and swipe it onto your eyelid! From there you can just leave it, or add some shadow to do a "smokey eye effect." I often do the smokey eye and fade it into black or brown! The colour is a beautiful rose-pink colour with a hint of shimmer running through it. This is the one item that I found was a bit pricey at what it was, I think it was around £15 from feelunique.com but I love it. It's quite big, as you might not be able to tell from the pictures, and you don't have to use much at all so it will last me ages. And the box it comes in is adorable!


MASCARAAAA!

I think mascara always completes the eye-makeup look, so I only offer the best. Benefit's They're Real! Mascara. I got this one for free from a contest, so I'm afraid I don't know how much it costs, but I'm going to guess it's quite expensive. If you are new to make up and are on a budget, don't buy this! (I'm thinking of doing a blog post on cheap make ups, let me know if you want it?) Go for a cheaper ,just as good Rimmel London mascara, because they are great too! But if you're willing, buy this! The wand is perfect, with a round tip so it gets those lashes at your inner eye!


Last but not least... Bronzer!

I can't speak so much for this as I literally only got it in the post a couple of days ago, but so far I'm liking it! It's the Rimmel London Sun Shimmer Bronzer in Sun Princess. There is a darker version of this for all you tanned ladies, but this is perfect for me. It is a blend of a highlighter, bronzer and blush! You just swish your brush in and start bronzing! I love it, and it's not too pricey! All the shades have a slight shimmer to them, making your face positively radiant!

I hope this blog post has helped, and given you some tips! Please remember I am in no way an expert, but as someone on a budget, I thought this would help!

I love you all so much, please give me a cheeky follow and +1 this post!
- LooselyLucy
xxx






Monday, 12 May 2014

I don't know what to do!

Hello everyone!

So, I feel I should celebrate!
I GOT A FOLLOWER!

Do you know how happy that makes me?! I've had hundreds of pageviews, but never a follower, so you make me so happy!

I just thought I'd do a post as I hadn't done one in ages, and let you know that I haven't died, or been abducted by aliens, I've just had writer's block.

BUT.

My best friend, Eleanor, came up with the idea of a lookbook! So, that will be out soon, the first pictures have been taken and I will hopefully have a sneak peek up soon!

Thanks so much for all the support I've gotten, and please comment down below anything you'd like reviewing, or my opinion on, because I'd love something to write about!

Keep being beautiful, my lovelies!
- LooselyLucy xx

Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Want an easy, organic way to get rid of spots? Look no further!

Being a fourteen year old girl, spots have always been a problem for me. I tried endless things to get rid of them but they never worked, or I felt like they had too much chemicals which I didn't want to put on my face. Until I found these!

---------------------------------------

So, the grand reveal to my favourite spot products (Which are both obviously from Lush), here they are!


  • COSMETIC WARRIOR FACE MASK
  • GREASE LIGHTNING SPOT TREATMENT
These products are so amazing! They work so well when paired together, and on their own they also work wonders, which is just a bonus all around. As you can see by the picture, they are roughly the same size (quite small), but do not let that put you off. Yes, when I first saw them and what was in them I thought, "Oh man, these are tiny and expensive, they can't be that great." but I asked for a little sample pot of Grease Lightning, and loved it! The retail price is £6.25 and I know that it seems quite steep, but it is definitely worth it. The key ingredients in it are all listed on the website, so here is a link! https://www.lush.co.uk/products/grease-lightning

Moving on to the next product in this post: Cosmetic Warrior! If you are like me, and you just love to have a pamper night every so often, then this is for you. The mixture is quite thick and I didn't find it that easy to spread, so you will have to use a bit more of it than you would, but it shouldn't have to be that much. Like Grease Lightning, the retail price is £6.25 but it is worth it! I like to put on a face mask once a week, and I have two face masks and I only use this one when needed as I have to use a bit more. The smell isn't the best smell I've had from Lush as it includes garlic (Yeuch!) but just try and power through it and think about your clear skin! !t is definitely a product I couldn't live without! The key ingredients are listed here: https://www.lush.co.uk/products/cosmetic-warrior! 

I hope this review has helped you, because I feel like a lot of companies don't give much information about products, and if you're like me who prefers the more natural selection, then this should be helpful!

If you have any more questions, or even suggestions please comment them down below!
- LooselyLucy x

Saturday, 19 April 2014

14 Year Old's POV: Relationships

Oh boy, this post will just make me feel forever alone.
--------------------------------------------------------------
Wazzgoinon?

Today, I will be discussing something that girls and boys my age, younger or older, love to giggle and whisper about: relationships. Oh yes, that thing where you get 'the feels' for another human being and just want to hug and cuddle them all day.

So, I asked a large group of people on Facebook which age they thought would be appropriate to be in a 'proper relationship'. Here's what they said:

  • "16, because it's weird when your parents have to drive you around on your dates." <-- American opinion, in the UK you can drive at 17.
  • "13 is when you start to get feelings so why not get in relationships?"
  • "Around the area of 15 or 16"
  • "I would say 14."
So it came out as around the time of start to middle ages of someone's 'teenhood'. I am 14 years old and I have only ever been in one 'relationship' that I class as a proper relationship, but at the same time we just acted like friends but everyone around us put a different label on it because that's what people my age do.

Relationships are things you should cherish and make memories together, so I absolutely hate, hate it when people use others for money or fame/popularity or are only in relationships to say that they are in a relationship. I know everyone's opinions on this matter are so different, and everyone's opinion tends to change as they grow up, but my opinion will always be the same: When you're 12, 13 or 14 is when you start to get feelings, so experiment with and don't take it too seriously, you have plenty of time to worry about the opposite sex.

If you are my age or younger and are worrying about if he/she likes you back, don't sweat it! If they do, then great! Experiment! Go out with them, find out what you are comfortable doing! If they don't like you back then don't get hung up about it, because there is probably another person out who will love you to the moon and back.

Thanks for reading and please comment your opinion on this matter!
- LooselyLucy
Find me on Instagram: LooselyLucy

Friday, 18 April 2014

High school.

I'm a loser.

------------------

So, I'm moving into my third year of academy (But many will just call it high school) and I've realised some things that I feel I should share:


  • Not doing your homework pisses off your teachers.
  • You meet new people, so will your friends, so if they drift away from you, you can try or just give up.
  • I really hate maths.
  • Relationships are really worthless unless you feel old enough to be comfortable and committed.
  • Learning is important.
  • Stay away from the pancakes :/
  • Not all school canteen lunches are that bad!
  • And last but not least, don't let the small things get you down.
High school is supposed to be a time for you to find the real you and express yourself, so if all you're worried about is how you look and if you're going to get a girlfriend/boyfriend then you need to open up your eyes and realise that everything you do in high school will contribute to your future. This is the time to work hard and get into your dream university or college! You can still have fun while doing it, I'm not saying study 24/7, let loose, experiment, but trust me, you'll have plenty of time to do everything. Don't let the small things get you down.

- LooselyLucy 

Lucy's Critique: DIVERGENT! *Don't read if you haven't read/watched it. Spoilers!*

So, today I did nothing except sit outside for a bit.
---------------------------------------------------------

Hello!

Oooooh, look, so fancy I now have a little blogging series where I give my opinion, I haven't done that before!

So I saw the film Divergent, which I was extremely excited for as I had read the book and absolutely fell in love with it. I fell in love with the characters (Especially Tobias or Will), I fell in love with the plot and I fell in love with deciding which faction I would choose. I also fell in love with the film.

The film, starring Shailene Woodley (Tris Prior) and Theo James (Tobias Eaton or 'Four') was excellent.  It was filmed in an amazing way and it stuck to the book in most parts. Now like every other film that gets turned into a book it's never going to be spot-on, even if the author of the book is helping write it or produce it. Here is a list of the things I felt should have been in the movie or could have been done better:

  • Christina never put make up on Tris, she just had it on - I felt like this was the first time in the book that Tris ever felt Dauntless. She may have acted the part, but she never looked the part until this bit and it showed a bit more of their friendship.
  • Christina and Will's relationship - THERE WAS LITERALLY ONE SHOT OF THEM WITH THEIR ARMS AROUND EACH OTHER.
  • Her mother's death - Her mother was supposed to run out before her and get shot in the street to protect Tris, not Tris running out first.
  • Her father's death - He was supposed to have no where else to go, no corners to turn to having no other option but death, but in the film he had so many places to run or hide.
There was only a few things, so please don't immediately think that it's a horrible film because I pointed out some flaws, there's always flaws.

It's a really amazing book and I feel that the movie did it justice, so go and watch now!

Thanks a bunch my lollipops,
LooselyLucy x

Friday, 11 April 2014

LUSH Review: Sakura

Hi all!

It has been sooooo long since I've made a post, but I came back with almost 100 more page views! That's crazy! Thank you all so much!

------------------------------------
So, Lush has just come out with this really cute new bath bomb, called Sakura.

It smells absolutely amazing. It's basically got the average soapy smell of Lush with a hint of citrus in it, which I find to be awesome.

It's white with nice little pink specs, and these green crystal things on top, which look like bath salts to me? I have no idea but if it was bath salts then that is a really nice idea. In the description in store I didn't see anything about moisturising oils in it but when I got out of the bath my skin was so soft!

It doesn't really fizz for that long, and I know that a lot of people like their bath ballistics to fizz for a really long time, but I'm afraid this one didn't check the box for me!

 As for the colour in the bath, it was really pretty. It wasn't spectacular or multi-coloured, and the blue specs really didn't come in to play at all, but it's just this lovely baby pink colour. My camera picked up the colour very well just in case some people thought it might have been brighter.

The scent in the bath was still there even after it fizzed away which if amazing! I have a really weak nose when it comes to smelling things that aren't strong, so very often when the bomb has fizzed away I can't smell anything while I'm in the bath, but while I was lying in the bath, the citrus scent was definitely coming through and I was very happy! It did fade after a while though, which was a shame!


Again, I'm terribly sorry for not posting, and I promise to get my YouTube channel up and running because I have run into a rough spot with my editing system. Anyone know how to work Lightworks?

- LooselyLucy


Monday, 10 March 2014

Coming soon: My YouTube Channel!

'Ello!

I'm really excited to say that my YouTube channel will be starting very soon and I think it just seems fit to do a Lush related video!

I will still post on my blog, obviously, but it will be mainly for reviews and a bit of life style as well.

Thanks so much for everyone who even just looks at my blog because it brings me joy to know that people are actually reading.

Thanks so much and I will hopefully have my first video up soon! (I totally did not film it in my pjamas.)
- LooselyLucy
Find me on Instagram: LooselyLucy

Sunday, 2 March 2014

LUSH Review: Curly Wurly Shampoo

SHAMPOOOOOOOOO.
----------------
Hello!

As I said in my review of 'American Cream' Lush conditioner my next review will be on this product, Curly Wurly shampoo!

Curly Wurly shampoo is a shampoo that is very, very, very, very coconut-y. It is thick, and a beautiful pink-white colour. Now, the thickness was the first thing that slightly bothered me when I first used this. It's a really strange texture but I held it under the hot water and it immediately felt a lot smoother and nicer to put on my hair. It's a little difficult to apply over the hair at first, but again, just put your head under the shower and it is much easier to lather around your head than it is at first. So on the tub it said one lather is enough, so that's all I did. I leave my shampoo in for a few minutes while I wash myself with shower gel so that it sinks in properly, so I suggest that you do that! Now, when I said there was a lot of coconut I meant it. There is little coconut chunks in it, and you'll notice them. Don't worry about that at all, as they come out really easy, and by the time I'm washing out my conditioner it is all gone.

The results are as promised, my hair was super curly! I don't wash my hair everyday as it prevents the hair from growing, so after a couple of days the curls are still there, but maybe not as strong as they were on the day. The coconut scent also lasts for days which is amazing because in my opinion it smells divine.

In conclusion, the actual washing part is a bit bad and annoying, but if you are willing to go through that and you only care about the results, then go for it! I use a good and soft conditioner so it makes my hair a lot nicer when it's drying.

Thanks for reading, and if you have any more questions, leave them down below!
- LooselyLucy

Follow me on Instagram: LooselyLucy

Saturday, 1 March 2014

LUSH Review: American Cream conditioner

Hello there!

It's been a while since I posted... Sorry! This post is a Lush review (Because I'm a teeny bit obsessed) so let's crack on!
-----------------------------------------
So, American Cream. I've only used this a couple times so I am still unsure but I can't find any complete and utter negatives that put me off it.

The smell is just simply gorgeous as it is a sweet vanilla-y smell and that is one of my favourite smells of all time so it made me particularly happy! The colour is just this creamy white so it's nothing too special.

It's super easy to put on to the hair as it is a really soft and silky conditioner so it applied easily to my hair (And my hair usually feels a bit mangly after using my shampoo 'Curly Wurly' which is also from Lush which will be my next review) and sorts it out from my shampoo.

The results are what kind of surprised me? My hair was pretty much exactly the same as it usually is when I wash my hair apart from the fact that it smelled a lot nicer than usual and the scent really complimented to coconut scent from my shampoo. My hair was definitely softer than usual but I was expecting a bit less frizziness than usual which kind of stayed the same but a teeny weeny bit more tamed.

So as much as I love the smell and (Kind of) the results of this conditioner, I don't know if I would buy it again. I'm trying to play around with Lush shampoo & conditioners at the moment trying to find the perfect one.

Thanks for reading!
- LooselyLucy

P.S - My next review will be on the Lush shampoo, Curly Wurly!

Find me on Instagram: LooselyLucy

Friday, 21 February 2014

14 Year Old's POV: Drinking

I've decided to start a mini series on the whole reason I made a blog, to voice my opinion. 

So first up in the series... Drinking!
Drinking is a very common thing that so many people do and I do think its fine as long as you are drinking responsibly and you are old enough. There are people who are the same age as me (Even slightly younger!) who are drinking and I just think it's absolutely repulsive. Sure, I had a half glass of wine at Christmas, but even then I didn't finish it! People who are old enough I think should go ahead! They aren't breaking the law and they know what they're doing. But the people who are my age are still quite uneducated. They don't know the dangers that drinking can cause. Drinking alcohol can damage your liver quite badly, so to put alcohol in a liver that hasn't even completely grown correctly is just damaging in all the wrong ways. 

So why do people my age drink? This is a question I would very much like the answer to, so I'll take a guess. Younger people always want to be more respected and have that feeling of sophistication like they're older than they really are, so they must think that drinking is the way to go. I'm sure that swigging that bottle of cider down must feel pretty grown up considering we see it on TV a lot. I think another reason is the same as adults: Because they are feeling depressed. I know a lot of adults have a bottle of beer or a glass of wine when they are stressed and want to chill out, so I think younger people must think that this is the way to go. I actually encountered someone around my age who was drinking because she was upset about a boy (Obviously names will not be shared, she doesn't usually drink). The thing people don't know about alcohol is that it isn't something that makes you happy. It is actually something that just exaggerates your emotions, so if you're feeling happy then you will feel and act even more happy! But if you're slightly sad then it will make you feel and act really sad and depressed, so obviously if you aren't happy drinking isn't the way to go.

In conclusion I think that if you know what you're doing, you have a designated driver, you have people to take care of you if something happens and you're over age, then feel free to drink. But if you're under aged then I don't really think it should be happening. I know a lot of people around the age of 15 start getting slightly involved in some alcohol (And the age limit in Britain is 16), so I think 15 is the earliest that anyone should start drinking. 

Thanks for reading and feel free to comment your opinions on drinking!
- LooselyLucy

Thursday, 13 February 2014

My Photography Showcase

This is just a post that I will constantly be adding any nice photos that I may have recently taken that aren't anything to do with beauty or lush, or whatever it is that I actually blog about! Enjoy x

----------------
13th February 2014
----------------























----------------
17th February 2014
----------------

















































(My friend Eleanor is the brown hair girl posing and her dog is the brown and white Springer Spaniel, so thanks to them for being my models!)

----------------
2nd March 2014
----------------











Monday, 3 February 2014

My Current Favourites: Cosmetics


So, I've recently started getting a bit more into make-up (As much as a 13 year old can be..) so I thought I might as well make a blog post about it as I haven't done a post in a while. These posts will be a series of posts, and I'll probably have a few categories such as Cosmetics (This one!), fashion, food and other bits and bobs. Let's get to it!

So, as you can see, this is a collective picture of all of my favourites. Here's a quick list of them:

  • Rimmel London's Wake Me Up Foundation.
  • Rimmel London's Wake Me Up concealer.
  • Rimmel London's Stay Matte powder.
  • Avon's Super Shock mascara in 'Blackest Black'.
  • L'oreal's Made For Naturals lipstick in 235.
  • Sam and Nic Chapman's The Real Techniques foundation brush.
So, as you can maybe tell, I'm quite the Rimmel London fan. I think Rimmel London is definitely an excellent choice when it comes to natural products. They're cheap and affordable and yet offer such great quality! Especially their powder. 

So hopping right in, I'd just like to cover all the natural products first. Let's start with the foundation (Geddit? I'm making the foundation of this review about the foundation. I'm hilarious.)! This foundation is fab. I only need to use one pump to cover my entire face with the help of my trusty brush and it doesn't give you that cake-y feel after you put it on. It looks completely natural and just gave my skin a perfect finished look. Moving on to concealer! It does exactly what's supposed to. I keep one of these in my bag just for emergencies, it's so easy to apply and it does great coverage. The powder is just a finishing touch on naturals for your face. It completely sets all foundations and it gives you that natural glow but at the same time it stops shine.

Moving on to my brush, which I mentioned in that last paragraph. It's a brush from the Real Techniques collection from Sam & Nic collection (And if you are a fan of the British YouTubers, they are Jim Chapman's sisters.) which I think is really good. You can get all sorts of brushes in packs but I just opted for the foundation brush as they were (In my opinion) quite pricey, but in all fairness everything is pricey to someone who doesn't have a job. It applies my foundation perfectly and it leaves everything looking smooth and absolutely perfect. The bristles on the brush are so soft, I love just putting it on my face because it feels so good! I also think the brush is just really attractive. Here's a close up shot to the left! 

Moving on to mascara. Now I know that not everyone uses Avon or has access to it, or people just think it's really chav-y and minky, but it's actually a really good company! They have great all around products, especially mascara. It is a deep black and gives great length, volume and colour. My lashes stay perfect all day without fail!

Last but not least, lipstick! I am not a person for bright or bold lips, but if I were to have lips a bold colour, it would be red. This colour is such a beautiful shade of pink, and it's noticeable but it doesn't take too much attention away from everything else. Like the mascara, this lipstick stays on all day and just gives them a plump look, which is a life-saver for me because my lips are really small!

The packaging is really elegant and simple which is exactly what I love about it. It just looks so classy and nice that it's bound to look cute in your bag! It has a slight shimmer to it, so it just boosts up the colour and doesn't completely fade away in to your lips so that it isn't noticeable. It makes your lips look naturally nice but with a hint of shimmer!

So that's it! Thanks so much for reading, and as always, comment down below if you want me to review or try anything out for you, and please hit the follow/share button! (I still don't understand Google+)
Thanks so much!
- LooselyLucy

Wednesday, 22 January 2014

My experience at The Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

I am and always will be such a huge Harry Potter fan. I started reading the series when I was around 12, and fell in love. The series will always be one of my top ten favourites in life, and it just made me soooooo happy when my parents told me and my siblings we were going to the actual place.

I would like to say, I am not saying this to brag or make anyone feel jealous of me, this is just for the people who are trying to convince their parents/friends to splash the cash and go. I am so fortunate I got this experience because I live in rainy Scotland, and so flights alone are crazy expensive, nevermind the accommodation and park tickets.

The buildings in this park. Wow. I think whoever was in charge of designing and building this place deserves a medal. I loved the snowy touch on the roofs, that just added to the prettyness. Also, I would like to point out, there was just always music playing. I had no idea where it was coming from, but it was always there and it just made the atmosphere so much happier. I guess you could say it was... Magical. You might need to double check this in the picture because not everyone notices these things, but look at those chimneys. They were so tall, and notice the one on the far right, it's wonky. I just fell in love with those little touches. Also the building in the actual picture with the pink signs is the sweet store Honeydukes. And the building on the far right with the wonky chimney is The Three Broomsticks (We also got lunch there. They sold butterbeer! Who knew wizards ate chicken nuggets?) and I just loved every bit of it.

The picture to the right is of me and my sister in front of the actual Hogwarts! This was definitely my favourite part. The building was so precise, and beautiful. There was also a ride in Hogwarts which was just amazing. It was a motion-ride where it's like you experience Hogwarts. I'm not going to say too much in case I spoil it for anyone, but it is just incredible. And the line was absolutely massive, but it was the most fun line I've ever been in. You walk through the corridors, some of the portraits talk, you see the Golden Trio and Ron makes it snow! You also walk through Dumbledore's office and a green house, which was great to see the detail gone into some of the plants. My mind was literally just blown away by the efforts gone into this park.

The shops were my favourite part to be honest. I've always wanted to buy the things you see in Harry Potter and now you can! Obviously you can get things online, but this is special. You can go into Ollivanders and a random person is chosen to have their wand choose them. I felt sorry for whoever got chosen, because in a way they were kind of forced to buy it.

Obviously, the park being part of Universal everything was absolutely over priced. Wands were around $30! I only got a few sweets and a tshirt, but I'm so happy with my tshirt.

Again, I'm not doing this any way to brag or show off, that's really not my thing. I am so grateful I got to go on that adventure, and will certainly remember it for a long time.

Thanks again for reading!
- LooselyLucy
(Who, by the way, is starting a YouTube channel!)


Sunday, 19 January 2014

LUSH Review: Rose Jam Bubbleroon


This is the Rose Jam Bubbleroon! A bubbleroon is a nice little thing that Lush has invented. It looks like a macaroon (One of my favourite treats!) and it creates bubbles! Easy.

It is quite large but at the same time it isn't as big as the average bubble bar. The two halves are glued together with something but I have absolutely no idea what it is, but it's no bother because there isn't much of it to be of any use. The bubbleroon smells amazing, and I absolutely love it (The smell)! It also felt really soft and silky in my hands which got me very excited because I love it when a bubble bar makes my hands really soft when crumbling it under the water. The halves themselves aren't exactly huge, but it gave off the impression to me that there was a lot of bubble mixture in there. I feel like I was wrong.

While I did get a decent amount of bubbles, I wasn't too satisfied. Originally, I was just going to use one half because I thought that would be the wise thing to do. So I ran the water and crumbled the one half under the running tap. There really wasn't that much. As the tub was starting the fill up I had to run to get the other half and quickly crumble it because I wanted more bubbles. After using both halves there was enough bubbles, because it topped the whole tub with bubbles but it wasn't a thick layer like many other bubble bars give me. Also, the bubbles didn't last as long as I would have hoped for, as they melted away rather quickly, which also disappointed me.

This isn't one that I am completely blown away by but it did give me bubbles, I guess. If you're a person who doesn't actually like loads of bubbles and the amount of bubbles in the picture above satisfies you, then by all means, by it! It does smell really good, and it is really soft in your hands, but as a bubble-lover, this just wasn't for me.

There are three bubbleroons, Rose Jam (Pink, and in this review), The Green Bubbleroon (Green) and Yuzu and Cocoa (Orange/Yellow). They all sell for the same price of £3.50, apart from Yuzu and Cocoa which is £3.25. I have no idea why this one is slightly cheaper, but I'm sure it has good reasoning to it.

Thanks so much for reading, and as usual, please comment if you would like any other Lush products reviewed as I know it is a scary shop to be buying in first time (But the staff there are always lovely)!
- LooselyLucy