Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Want an easy, organic way to get rid of spots? Look no further!

Being a fourteen year old girl, spots have always been a problem for me. I tried endless things to get rid of them but they never worked, or I felt like they had too much chemicals which I didn't want to put on my face. Until I found these!

---------------------------------------

So, the grand reveal to my favourite spot products (Which are both obviously from Lush), here they are!


  • COSMETIC WARRIOR FACE MASK
  • GREASE LIGHTNING SPOT TREATMENT
These products are so amazing! They work so well when paired together, and on their own they also work wonders, which is just a bonus all around. As you can see by the picture, they are roughly the same size (quite small), but do not let that put you off. Yes, when I first saw them and what was in them I thought, "Oh man, these are tiny and expensive, they can't be that great." but I asked for a little sample pot of Grease Lightning, and loved it! The retail price is £6.25 and I know that it seems quite steep, but it is definitely worth it. The key ingredients in it are all listed on the website, so here is a link! https://www.lush.co.uk/products/grease-lightning

Moving on to the next product in this post: Cosmetic Warrior! If you are like me, and you just love to have a pamper night every so often, then this is for you. The mixture is quite thick and I didn't find it that easy to spread, so you will have to use a bit more of it than you would, but it shouldn't have to be that much. Like Grease Lightning, the retail price is £6.25 but it is worth it! I like to put on a face mask once a week, and I have two face masks and I only use this one when needed as I have to use a bit more. The smell isn't the best smell I've had from Lush as it includes garlic (Yeuch!) but just try and power through it and think about your clear skin! !t is definitely a product I couldn't live without! The key ingredients are listed here: https://www.lush.co.uk/products/cosmetic-warrior! 

I hope this review has helped you, because I feel like a lot of companies don't give much information about products, and if you're like me who prefers the more natural selection, then this should be helpful!

If you have any more questions, or even suggestions please comment them down below!
- LooselyLucy x

Saturday, 19 April 2014

14 Year Old's POV: Relationships

Oh boy, this post will just make me feel forever alone.
--------------------------------------------------------------
Wazzgoinon?

Today, I will be discussing something that girls and boys my age, younger or older, love to giggle and whisper about: relationships. Oh yes, that thing where you get 'the feels' for another human being and just want to hug and cuddle them all day.

So, I asked a large group of people on Facebook which age they thought would be appropriate to be in a 'proper relationship'. Here's what they said:

  • "16, because it's weird when your parents have to drive you around on your dates." <-- American opinion, in the UK you can drive at 17.
  • "13 is when you start to get feelings so why not get in relationships?"
  • "Around the area of 15 or 16"
  • "I would say 14."
So it came out as around the time of start to middle ages of someone's 'teenhood'. I am 14 years old and I have only ever been in one 'relationship' that I class as a proper relationship, but at the same time we just acted like friends but everyone around us put a different label on it because that's what people my age do.

Relationships are things you should cherish and make memories together, so I absolutely hate, hate it when people use others for money or fame/popularity or are only in relationships to say that they are in a relationship. I know everyone's opinions on this matter are so different, and everyone's opinion tends to change as they grow up, but my opinion will always be the same: When you're 12, 13 or 14 is when you start to get feelings, so experiment with and don't take it too seriously, you have plenty of time to worry about the opposite sex.

If you are my age or younger and are worrying about if he/she likes you back, don't sweat it! If they do, then great! Experiment! Go out with them, find out what you are comfortable doing! If they don't like you back then don't get hung up about it, because there is probably another person out who will love you to the moon and back.

Thanks for reading and please comment your opinion on this matter!
- LooselyLucy
Find me on Instagram: LooselyLucy

Friday, 18 April 2014

High school.

I'm a loser.

------------------

So, I'm moving into my third year of academy (But many will just call it high school) and I've realised some things that I feel I should share:


  • Not doing your homework pisses off your teachers.
  • You meet new people, so will your friends, so if they drift away from you, you can try or just give up.
  • I really hate maths.
  • Relationships are really worthless unless you feel old enough to be comfortable and committed.
  • Learning is important.
  • Stay away from the pancakes :/
  • Not all school canteen lunches are that bad!
  • And last but not least, don't let the small things get you down.
High school is supposed to be a time for you to find the real you and express yourself, so if all you're worried about is how you look and if you're going to get a girlfriend/boyfriend then you need to open up your eyes and realise that everything you do in high school will contribute to your future. This is the time to work hard and get into your dream university or college! You can still have fun while doing it, I'm not saying study 24/7, let loose, experiment, but trust me, you'll have plenty of time to do everything. Don't let the small things get you down.

- LooselyLucy 

Lucy's Critique: DIVERGENT! *Don't read if you haven't read/watched it. Spoilers!*

So, today I did nothing except sit outside for a bit.
---------------------------------------------------------

Hello!

Oooooh, look, so fancy I now have a little blogging series where I give my opinion, I haven't done that before!

So I saw the film Divergent, which I was extremely excited for as I had read the book and absolutely fell in love with it. I fell in love with the characters (Especially Tobias or Will), I fell in love with the plot and I fell in love with deciding which faction I would choose. I also fell in love with the film.

The film, starring Shailene Woodley (Tris Prior) and Theo James (Tobias Eaton or 'Four') was excellent.  It was filmed in an amazing way and it stuck to the book in most parts. Now like every other film that gets turned into a book it's never going to be spot-on, even if the author of the book is helping write it or produce it. Here is a list of the things I felt should have been in the movie or could have been done better:

  • Christina never put make up on Tris, she just had it on - I felt like this was the first time in the book that Tris ever felt Dauntless. She may have acted the part, but she never looked the part until this bit and it showed a bit more of their friendship.
  • Christina and Will's relationship - THERE WAS LITERALLY ONE SHOT OF THEM WITH THEIR ARMS AROUND EACH OTHER.
  • Her mother's death - Her mother was supposed to run out before her and get shot in the street to protect Tris, not Tris running out first.
  • Her father's death - He was supposed to have no where else to go, no corners to turn to having no other option but death, but in the film he had so many places to run or hide.
There was only a few things, so please don't immediately think that it's a horrible film because I pointed out some flaws, there's always flaws.

It's a really amazing book and I feel that the movie did it justice, so go and watch now!

Thanks a bunch my lollipops,
LooselyLucy x

Friday, 11 April 2014

LUSH Review: Sakura

Hi all!

It has been sooooo long since I've made a post, but I came back with almost 100 more page views! That's crazy! Thank you all so much!

------------------------------------
So, Lush has just come out with this really cute new bath bomb, called Sakura.

It smells absolutely amazing. It's basically got the average soapy smell of Lush with a hint of citrus in it, which I find to be awesome.

It's white with nice little pink specs, and these green crystal things on top, which look like bath salts to me? I have no idea but if it was bath salts then that is a really nice idea. In the description in store I didn't see anything about moisturising oils in it but when I got out of the bath my skin was so soft!

It doesn't really fizz for that long, and I know that a lot of people like their bath ballistics to fizz for a really long time, but I'm afraid this one didn't check the box for me!

 As for the colour in the bath, it was really pretty. It wasn't spectacular or multi-coloured, and the blue specs really didn't come in to play at all, but it's just this lovely baby pink colour. My camera picked up the colour very well just in case some people thought it might have been brighter.

The scent in the bath was still there even after it fizzed away which if amazing! I have a really weak nose when it comes to smelling things that aren't strong, so very often when the bomb has fizzed away I can't smell anything while I'm in the bath, but while I was lying in the bath, the citrus scent was definitely coming through and I was very happy! It did fade after a while though, which was a shame!


Again, I'm terribly sorry for not posting, and I promise to get my YouTube channel up and running because I have run into a rough spot with my editing system. Anyone know how to work Lightworks?

- LooselyLucy